A Gringo Sings “El Próximo Viernes”

As a follow-up to my posts on my recent trip to Guatemala, I did learn the song that caught my attention in the city of Antigua Guatemala (“El Próximo Viernes” by Espinoza Paz) and have posted a YouTube video of it.  I can’t roll my “r”s but hopefully my pronunciation is passable otherwise.  😉

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Gringo Sings “El Próximo Viernes”

  1. G money says:

    6 years of high school and college Spanish, and no R rolling??? Sounds great anyway G!

  2. Meryl says:

    Watching you sing “El Próximo Viernes”
    brought back great memories of our time in Antiqua and Tekal and how you used your Spanish to communicate with people you met and sang with. This helped us enjoy our time there. Keep on singing!

    • Eric Teplitz says:

      Meryl, I am forever indebted to you and Roger for including me on what was such a magical trip in so many ways. I cherish the shared memories. Glad you enjoyed the song. 🙂

  3. David Portney says:

    Wow, what an amazing talent you have. I always admired and respected you in high school, and quite obviously that has not changed. Congratulations on all your successes. I hope to hear from you again.

Leave a Reply

